Municipal Elections 2018

Here’s almost everything you need to know about Tuesday’s Municipal elections! (You get to decide who you should vote for!)

Election Details 
March 13, 2018. Polls open from 7:00 AM-7:00 PM at 5 polling places:

Absentee Ballots
Absentee Ballot Rules:
An Absentee Ballot Application Form may be obtained at the Town Clerk’s office.
This appears to be the current form:


Voters’ Guide – Warrant Article Descriptions (amended after Deliberative Session.)

Warrant Article discussions may be seen here:


Interviews: Candidate interviews and Warrant Article discussions may be seen here:

Candidate’s Night, presented by the Greater Salem Chamber of Commerce
March 1, 2018 • 7-9: Ingram Senior Center, 1 Sally Sweets Way, Salem, NH 03079

Candidates for Town Election 2018 (Note that this is not the order on the Ballot)

Library Trustee-Vote for One
Cindy Jury (I)

Trustee of the Trust Funds-Vote for One
Carol Houle (I) •  Barry Pietrantonio • Teressa Holland

Planning Board – Vote for Two
Michael Banks • Keith Belair (I) • Paul Pelletier (I)

Zoning Board of Adjustment – Vote for Two
George Perry • Michael Smith (I) • John J Manning (I)

Budget Committee- Vote for Three
Paul Huard (I) • Terrence Scanlan • Peter Edgerly • Dane Hoover (I) • Michael Mackey • Sean Lewis • William Carino • Patrick McDougall

Selectman- Vote for Two
Robert Bryant • James Keller (I) • Steve Boyd

Town Moderator- Vote for One
Christopher Goodnow (I)

Supervisor of the Checklist– Vote for One
Melissa Sorcinelli (I)

Candidates for School Board:
Pam Berry (I), Mike Carney (I), Kelly Moss


Any questions please call Town Clerk, Susan Wall, 603-890-2116

(Partially adapted from the Town website.)